These feet of mine only know how to Walk.

Prashant agarwal
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication
1 min readJun 30, 2024
Photo by Mathieu Bigard on Unsplash

They don't know how to stop on the road,

These feet of mine only know how to walk.

The destination is still far, the journey is difficult,

They know how to fight every difficulty.

I may have some blisters on these feet,

My wounds consider the soil as their mother.

When I stopped, I found myself sad,

My paths are my smiles here.

Though I meet many people on the journey,

Some are those who become a memory forever.

I have lost a lot on these roads,

Why don't we move ahead to get something.

It is the season, it will rain anyway, so why stop,

This time we get ready to get wet.

If the roads are bad, we will change them,

My strong intentions know how to make roads.

Many times I have lost this race in this field,

They know how to try for victory.

I will wait till the last hope,

My feet know how to reach the destination.

They don’t know how to stop on the road,

These steps of mine only know how to walk.

Prashant agrawal

--

--

Prashant agarwal
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication

I like to write and I write love, loneliness, sad and life inspiring poems for you. Learn, practice and write those words people remember forever.