Why Create a Newsletter

P4ssw0rd
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication
2 min readJul 28, 2024
Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Written by a French guy 🥖

Merguez follows 43 newsletters. He always gets notifications but never buys any of the products featured in them. The HUNTER! The Hunter follows 1 newsletter, which is his brother's, and helps him to create the best emails.

What is a newsletter?

You, the reader, can give your email to writers you like and you will receive emails on different subjects daily, weekly, or monthly, etc. A newsletter is very good for writers because they can sometimes add a product they have created and earn a lot of money.

You can earn a lot of money

For example, you have 1,000 followers on your newsletter. You send your email, and at the end of your newsletter there is a link to your new e-book that costs $10. Imagine you have a 20% conversion rate (20% of your 1,000 followers buy it). You have 1,000 ÷ 100 × 20 = 200. 200 followers have bought your e-book. Your e-book costs $10, so 200 × $10 = $2,000. Your e-book earned you $2,000. This is email marketing.

It is not publicity!

If you follow a newsletter, you probably think the quality of the content created by the author is good, so don’t see the newsletter as advertising but as an opportunity to learn and support writers you like. I think I will create a newsletter when I have 100 followers because I need time to learn more about newsletters, and when I see my statistics, I will create a newsletter next year 😅. If you want to know more about my Medium journey and learn more about self-improvement, productivity, and tech, follow me.

Thank you for reading 🤗

Concept Merguez HUNTER: Loann LV

https://m.youtube.com/@LoannLV

--

--

P4ssw0rd
Mr. Plan ₿ Publication

"I’m a French guy 🥖 who talks about self-improvement and how to become a better person. Follow me, and together we’ll become the best version of ourselves."