How to eat 8 servings of fruits and veggies in a day

Mr. Health Tracker
Mr. Health Tracker
Published in
2 min readOct 26, 2017
MFP food log: 10/25/17.

Yesterday, I ate 8 servings of fruits and veggies, which was a record-high!

My mom was in town visiting and she likes to eat a lot of fruits and veggies, which made it easier to get a couple of extra servings in. Here’s what I ate:

Lunch

  • Green smoothie with banana, berries, kale, and Legion Genesis greens powder: 3 servings
  • Half turkey sub with lots of veggies: 1 serving
  • Apple: 1 serving

Dinner

  • Sirloin steak with sautéed onions and potatoes
  • Salad: 1 serving
  • Asparagus: 1 serving

Dessert

  • Frozen fruit with Elli Quark vanilla bean and chopped walnuts: 1 serving

The good thing about eating so many servings of fruits and veggies (other than doubling my daily goal) was that I ate fewer than 1,800 calories but was never hungry at all throughout the day.

Whole fruits and veggies have a ton of volume and fiber for very few calories, which makes it easy to eat less while feeling satisfied.

Follow me on Instagram for daily stats, tips and motivation:

Click the image to view on Insta!

Thanks for reading! To show my appreciation, here are a couple of health tracking goodies for ya:

  1. The Google spreadsheet I use to track my own health stats. Just save a copy or download as an Excel file (no subscription required, please enjoy!)
  2. My weekly newsletter where I share my personal stats and most practical, actionable tips to help you on your own health journey. Sign up below:

MHT

--

--

Mr. Health Tracker
Mr. Health Tracker

Number crunching my way to better health. Follow my journey for daily stats, tips, and motivation. https://www.instagram.com/mrhealthtracker/