Weekly health score 10/16/17–10/22/17

Mr. Health Tracker
Mr. Health Tracker
Published in
2 min readOct 23, 2017
Another solid week.

Weekly health score 10/16/17–10/22/17: 99% (134/135 points)

Gamifying my health tracking keeps me motivated. Currently, I set weekly goals in each of the following: fruits and veggies, sleep, steps, and strength training sets. Then, I track each metric and give myself points for each result. At the end of the week, I total the points to calculate my weekly health score. Here’s how I did in each goal this week:

1. Fruits and veggies: 30/28 servings

Fruit and veggie count was strong again this week. One thing I’m happy with was this weekend, I had the house to myself and ate mostly pizza, but still balanced that with a couple of servings of fruit and veggies (which I usually don’t) and had 3 servings on both Saturday and Sunday.

2. Sleep: 51.4/52.5 hours

The one thing that prevented me from achieving another perfect score of 100% this week was my sleep. Still, it wasn’t bad. Certainly, better than I sleep most weeks. I did a good job of getting to bed early, but woke up a couple of times in the middle of the night and couldn’t go back to sleep (something I continue to struggle with). Damn brain.

3. Steps: 68,410/59,500 steps

I beat my step goal by nearly 10,000 steps this week. I went for a 6-mile half marathon training run on Saturday, which helped my weekend step average and I also had several step days during the week close to or over 10,000, which is significantly higher than my daily goal of 8,500.

4. Sets: 31/25 sets

This was the best training week I’ve had in over 2 months. I went to the gym four times this week (every day I didn’t WFH). I like getting into the habit of training every day I can, even if it’s a shorter workout, instead of trying to pick a couple of days to go. This ensures that I always have a productive lunch hour and get some sets in.

Follow me on Instagram for daily stats, tips and motivation:

Click the image to view on Insta!

Thanks for reading! To show my appreciation, here are a couple of health tracking goodies for ya:

  1. The Google spreadsheet I use to track my own health stats. Just save a copy or download as an Excel file (no subscription required, please enjoy!)
  2. My weekly newsletter where I share my personal stats and most practical, actionable tips to help you on your own health journey. Sign up below:

MHT

--

--

Mr. Health Tracker
Mr. Health Tracker

Number crunching my way to better health. Follow my journey for daily stats, tips, and motivation. https://www.instagram.com/mrhealthtracker/