International Women’s Day: Meet Albina

Tusome Pamoja Na M-Shule
@mshuleblog-IWD
Published in
2 min readMar 6, 2020

What motivates you every day?

Growing up, my mother always told me that a parent should aspire to give a child a better life than they had. Therefore, giving my son the best life motivates me every day. I also draw motivation from knowing that what I do at M-Shule will make the world a better place for him in future.

How does a typical day look like for you in the office

As an Operations and Account Management Associate, I handle administrative, reconciliation and customer service duties. I work with clients by answering their queries and giving account updates. Among reconciliation functions, I do include record-keeping and ensuring budgets are observed among others.

What are some of your interests outside of work?

I enjoy travelling, reading books and music to soothe the soul.

The theme for IWD is “an equal world is an enabled world” how does that intertwine with your work at M-Shule?

I believe that when we as M-Shule train women and girls on digital literacy and give them easy access to education and information that can better their lives, we empower them to get equal opportunities in the business or the corporate world.

What is your inspiration behind working at M-Shule?

I am passionate about working with different communities, seeing people grow and empowered to the point of self-sufficiency. At M-Shule, we strive to provide affordable and accessible technology for all. Every day is a step closer towards bridging the knowledge and skills gap for lifelong learning opportunities.

Message to women as we celebrate IWD?

Strive to be the best version of yourself as you pursue your God-given purpose. Remember that you are beautiful just the way you are.

--

--

Tusome Pamoja Na M-Shule
@mshuleblog-IWD

M-Shule is the first personalized, mobile learning platform in Africa to connect learners with tailored tutoring, training, assessments and data through SMS.