International Women’s Day: Meet Lydia

Tusome Pamoja Na M-Shule
@mshuleblog-IWD
Published in
2 min readMar 6, 2020

What motivates you every day?

Knowing that I am responsible for the change I want to see.

How does a typical day look like for you in the office

I see myself as the ‘clients’ relationship nurturer’. In any enterprise, a client is the most important stakeholder and I am in charge of making sure they have the best experience that is timely and professional. I do this by training, building systems and tools that not only help our clients reach their goals but also offer solutions to their problems to work efficiently. Every day I am privileged to meet and work with clients of different demographics ranging from age, gender, occupation, nationality, and location. This makes my work very interesting. Internally, I coordinate diverse cross-functional project-based teams that integrate to build transformational world-class products. Additionally, I manage accounts and create business opportunities for our organization.

What are some of your interests outside of work?

I love baking, seeking new adventures and being outdoors. I happen to be a good host as well.

The theme for IWD is “an equal world is an enabled world” how does that intertwine with your work at M-Shule?

I train people and equip them with digital skills that will give them an advantage in this ever-changing world. Seeing women and girls use skills to better themselves really warms my heart. I know that WOMEN ARE READY, IT IS OUR TIME.

What is your inspiration behind working at M-Shule?

I get to make a positive social impact while doing what I love.

Message to women as we celebrate IWD?

It is time for women to break barriers and set our own table for we are able to conquer whatever we set our minds to.

--

--

Tusome Pamoja Na M-Shule
@mshuleblog-IWD

M-Shule is the first personalized, mobile learning platform in Africa to connect learners with tailored tutoring, training, assessments and data through SMS.