International Women’s Day: Meet Reginah

Tusome Pamoja Na M-Shule
@mshuleblog-IWD
Published in
2 min readMar 5, 2020

What motivates you every day?

To me, every day is a learning ladder. This pushes me to always ensure that the organisation’s clients get the best product(content) I can offer. I believe that it’s important to provide excellent content for the clients. My drive to constantly give out the best has contributed to my tremendous growth in M-Shule.

How does a typical day look like for you in the office?

A typical day in the office you’re most likely to find me in the learning team office creating content and content strategy. I basically take a look at all the content we have created for a client and evaluate what has worked well and what to improve on. I am all about learning new skills, researching and getting involved in team collaboration.

What are some of your interests outside of work?

I am a fan of watching documentaries, reading journals and singing.

The theme for IWD is “an equal world is an enabled world” how does that intertwine with your work at M-Shule?

Having studied up in the Kenya Educational System, my drive has always been to see more girls and women empowered with learning opportunities. As a teacher by profession, I stand proud knowing the content that we create goes towards providing quality education to girls from low-income communities and skills training for women to be productive in society and improve their economic situations.

What is your inspiration behind working at M-Shule?

Our mission as M-Shule is to prepare every learner with skills for success through a personalized SMS/Chat tutoring and training platform and by closing the data gap for stakeholders and organizations. We envision a world where people are empowered with better skills and education through accessible technology. Having a long-term interest in Education Technology, M-Shule inspires me into thinking outside the box in ensuring that clients get the best out of me. The learning ladder and growth mindset tickle my mind.

Message to women as we celebrate IWD?

As we celebrate the International Women’s Day I wish to remind us something Hillary Clinton once said, “Women are the largest untapped reservoir of talent in the world.” Let’s us uplift our women in society and see them fulfil their real potential.

--

--

Tusome Pamoja Na M-Shule
@mshuleblog-IWD

M-Shule is the first personalized, mobile learning platform in Africa to connect learners with tailored tutoring, training, assessments and data through SMS.