Getting to know Amanda Idiong

Q: How old are you?

A: I’m 18.

Q: What grade are you going into and what school do you attend?

A: I attend Orange high school and next year thanks by the grace of god I’m going to be a senior.

Q: How do you feel about going into senior year?

A: Um, I’m excited. I mean from looking at the seniors that just left I feel like our senior year is going to be way better because my senior class will be more energetic, we like to have fun. We’re more together because last year’s seniors, they were you know, they were distant from each other they didn’t communicate with each other but with us we’re looking forward to making our senior year the best we can make it.

Q: Can you tell me about your life in Nigeria?

A: Well, I was born in Minnesota. But my father is a very cultural man he’s very deep into our culture. He took me back home, I was raised there for eight years.

Q: How are you doing in school?

A: Oh, school is fine. I mean it’s easier than Nigeria. Because everything back home, I feel like everything here is like, it’s easy. They help you a lot because in Nigeria the teachers expect you to know everything.

--

--