Interview With A New Person

Profile : Danae Green

I had the chance to interview one of my fellow trip mates, who went to my school but I had not really ever had the chance to engage in a conversation. Just from the few words we exchanged while we did interviews , I learned that she is a very happy easy going person, who has big dreams and aspirations.

Q. This is Kelly William and I will be interviewing Danae Green, so what school to you go too?

A. Currently I attend Orange high School and I am going to be a Senior in September, class of 2017, I can’t wait!

Q. Okay , How old are you?

A. I am eighteen and that’s a story, the reason behind that is original I am from Jamaica and when I first came here I got, held Back. So that is why I am a eighteen year old junior/ senior or about to be senior.

Q. Do you know what college you want to attend when you graduate?

A. No, not really but my plans for the summer , is to find out my major and the college I want to attend. Currently I have my eye on Norfolks State university in Virginia and Berkeley college of Music in Boston, Berkeley is a little harder but I still want to attempt to get into it. I have a list though!

Q. As for a major in college what would you like to pursue?

A. I know it’s crazy but I would like to study music or like vocal performance , and maybe like double major in literature as well, just because I won’t make a lot of money in vocal and I also like to write so that would be good. I would ant to do that for the rest of my life once I get out of college.

Her responses show that she has thought about her life for a while and plans to accomplish a lot with what she wants to do. It was a good experience to interview her, to learn something new about someone.

--

--