Deborah Frimpong, 17 from Orange,NJ

Dancing to Success: Profile with Deborah Frimpong

--

Rising Senior at Orange High School

“Dance is like another language for me. When I dance it just takes me into another place and I’m always happy when I dance. It’s just a different feel.”

Deborah Frimpong is a 17 year old dancer who is dancing her way into her senior year at Orange High School in Orange, NJ. She’s been dancing since 3rd grade and began taking it seriously during her freshman year.

“Dance is another language for me. When I dance it just takes me into another place and I’m always happy when I dance. It’s just another feel,” she said.

She calls it her passion, but says that it’s not her only plan for the future. Deborah plans to double major in Dance and Business. She wants to run her own Dance Studio in the future.

“I like business. I like persuading people and I like selling stuff that’s just something I love,” she said.

She wants to use that love of business and combine it with her passion for dance so that she can not only be a professional dancer, but also an independent African-American business woman in the field. When asked what she wants to do in the next 10 years she replied,

“A professional dancer with her own dance company that’s hopefully successful.”

Keep an eye out for Deborah Frimpong and her dance studio which will be dancing into you’re hearts very soon.

--

--