Stealing the Spotlight!

Aniza Jahangir in Morehead Hall MSU. Photo Credits: Joy Best

Aniza Jahangir is a stunning 17-year-old model, designer and aspiring journalist! She stunts in her self-designed clothes for the world to see.

This senior isn’t just your ordinary teenager — oh no! She’s much more flamboyant than that.

“I love to wear my own designs,” Jahangir says. “Then I can show them off, and also wear my clothes for free.”

She gets her inspiration from many designers, among her favorites, her top designer is Naeem Khan. Similarly like how Jahangir has an Indian background, her idol Khan is an Indian-American fashion designer as well.

For someone so extraordinary, in numerous ways Jahangir is surprising just like the average teen. She loves watch shows like Pretty Little Liars and adores her favorite relationship on the show between characters Spencer and Toby, saying, “ They are so damn cute!”

She loves to watch shows on Broadway, her favorite show Kinky Boots. Although, just because she likes Broadway doesn't mean she likes the city where it is located, New York City.

“I like cities, I just don’t like New York in particular. I like Chicago you know it’s clean. Chicago is like crazy clean and the people are so nice. I wasn’t expecting that either. And everything it’s just like so pretty there. And New York is so…”

Jahangir loves to eat sushi, and says “It’s like, it's like God-given.”

She also loves to play sports, more specifically Cricket. “Its kind of like baseball but like better than baseball.”

Personality wise, Jahangir has good sense of humor, which makes her all the more relatable. When asked, “What is a favorite memory or anecdote you can share?” Jahangir answered:

“My aunt, who lives like hours away…she came to my house and stayed over a few days. And she had taken me to go get my nose pierced. Like everyone in India has their nose pierced, right? And she knew I've been begging my mom so she talked to my mom and said this is our culture, whatever, this is going to make her happy…But we went in and when he was like putting in the needle, I like squeezed my aunt’s hand, it was ridiculous! And it was really sweet because she came all this way!”

--

--