Watch The Pitcher

The Story Of Mike Tamburino

Mike Tamburino pitching the ball by North Forks Ospreys

The love of the game almost cost the minor league baseball player Mike Tamburino, to never step on field again.

Tamburino’s baseball career started at Holy Trinity High School in Hicksville, NY.

After high school Tamburino attended Pace University with hopes to further his pitching career. However, during his sophomore year, Tamburino tore his ulnar collateral ligament (UCL) in his elbow.

His senior year led up to , Tamburino had to undergo the “Tommy John Surgery” According to Pace Athletics, it’s not uncommon for a young pitcher to have this type of surgery at some point in they’re career.

Unfortunately, this was only one of two burino would

“I never thought about giving up until after my second injury. I knew my first injury was worst then my second one but I thought I was done after that, I knew that it was going to be even harder to make to the Major Leagues.”

Tamburino faced many challenges, after all the surgery’s he had done. Now he’s a graduated senior without a contract.

Currently, Mike Tamburino hopes to stay healthy and fulfill his dream to be apart of Major League.

“Work hard, stay strong, stay out of trouble and focus on the goal”

--

--