mszcz
MZ digital writing assignments
1 min readApr 24, 2024

--

Hi, I’m Margaret.

I created this platform to build a portfolio for a digital writing class at High Point University.

Throughout high school, my plan was to become a middle or high school English teacher. As soon as I started applying to college, I panicked at the idea of being responsible for other humans, and at the last minute switched my major to Digital Communication. I’ve always had a passion for reading and writing, so that seemed like a happy medium between the worlds of writing and education.

Now, with just one semester of college left, I’ve shifted gears back to focusing on education, and have spent the better part of this academic year looking into how technology and internet usage impacts child development and their education.

The main focus of this portfolio is technology and its impact, but will also incorporate my thoughts on current events and societal happenings.

--

--