Reviews from User #1 Mudrex Marketplace

Team Mudrex
Mudrex
Published in
4 min readJun 6, 2019

We have recently launched early access to Mudrex Marketplace, where investors will be able to invest in the best strategies from expert traders on the platform. The marketplace is due to launch on product hunt in the coming week. You can get early access by subscribing to our Product Hunt page.

User feedback is super important to us and drives a majority of our product decisions. We got a few paid subscribers within minutes of our Marketplace launch and we reached out to hear their thoughts. Below is an honest review by User #1 of the Mudrex Marketplace. We hope to have such conversations with more of our users as the Marketplace evolves!

Team Mudrex: Hey! Thanks for joining us and welcome to mudrex. Can we ask where did you find us?

User: I think I came across Mudrex from Google. I am actually looking at building something in the space (quite different from you), so I just went through everything I came across.

Team Mudrex: Can we ask what brings you to our marketplace and subscribe to its service before its initial launch? (more strategies are getting added every day) and since when are you in cryptocurrency?

User: (we have broken down conversation into their respective topics for better reading)

The crypto story

Although I first bought bitcoin 2013, I only started ramping up trading in 2017 and, like everyone else in the world, did well. However, between giving up half my 2017 winnings in income tax and losing big in my shitcoin-heavy portfolio, I started creating bots and building ML models (and custom backtesting and deployment) in 2018. Nothing performed consistently well — but I guess when the market is down 85%, it’s to be expected. I now have a few very specific bots for PNDs, correlating twitter/price-volume action, etc. They do fine and I do almost no manual trading.

Using TA for trading

I was part of a $300/month paid group that lost badly in 2018 based on TA. I also see how manipulated the markets are, so I’m skeptical about TA generally… but maybe a couple of good months will change that perspective — almost everyone’s mood is a function of the market, so hopefully you guys are launching at a good time.

Reviews and feedbacks

My feeling about Mudrex… I think you guys have done a very good job of enabling non-developers to create strategies. I especially like the fast backtesting and easy deployment.

So why will Mudrex be different?

Intellectually, I don’t think it will be — except that we may be in a bull market and that helps a lot. OTOH, I know I’m a relative amateur so I’m willing to through a bit of money at it and see what happens. I could happily be wrong. I think I signed up just because of Caid’s openness and ridiculously good backtesting results. To that end, putting real people behind strategies in the marketplace might be a good thing. I believe that people would be more willing to subscribe if they saw that there was a real person working on the strategy, interacting with users, etc. If you expect all that to happen on Discord then your market size will be tiny. In the scammy crypto world, real person interactions are very differentiating.

So I guess that gets to the question of scale. Are you trying to build a 3commas type business or a Robinhood type business? 50,000 users or 5MN users?

Team Mudrex: The goal of Mudrex in the long term is to build tools to help both traders and investors and truly Capitalize trading and investing so that individuals have access to the same tools that large funds have.

The Marketplace is our first MVP for investors and we are looking to improve as time progresses. What are your thoughts?

User: there are only so many people who are ever going to use the vast majority of trading tools. But within 5 years, the couple thousand tokens we have now will be millions of tokens and normal people are going to need ways to trade those without understanding them.

Which implies a simpler model — e.g., a service where people join, allocate budget and select a portfolio model (e.g., Allocate across Top 10 strategies) and they’re done.

Obviously, you need to get the early adopters first and prove outperformance, but the sooner you can hide all of the sausage making, the sooner you can get to the more mainstream investor base that’s coming.

Oh, and I’m sure I’m not the first person to say this, the name is horrible. Confused

Team Mudrex: Thanks for the reply! Will build these things out! Do keep coming back to us with more.

Links

A few quick references below:

We love talking with our community be it related to product or business. Mudrex Marketplace will soon launch on Product Hunt. Click below to get early access!

--

--

Team Mudrex
Mudrex
Editor for

Official voice of Mudrex- Zero Coding skill algo trading platform