Mug Shot: The (French) Coffee Shop

rose buenconsejo
Mug Shot

--

yet another look-at-me-now.

This is a debut post for my publication: Mug Shot. Medium has made being a “publisher” easy now so why not get take a shot.

I have been collecting “mug shot,” which are vain photos of me carrying a cup of coffee in some fancy looking and not-fancy coffee places. I probably have a worth of 2 years of those photos. But computer hard-drives crashes happened so some were wiped out, which is probably a sign saying, “Rose, please stop the madness!”

My goal back then was to religiously blog about myself drinking coffee in different places. World-changing idea huh?!?

Let me start with The French Coffee Shop or The Coffee Shop (depends on what signage you’re looking at). It is just fitting as it has all the feel-good words in one brand: FRENCH and COFFEE, and might as well add “shop.”

Look down, sideways, and extend more to sideway.
And, the shot that will not make into any of the social feeds.

The (French) Coffee Shop is located in Panagsama, Moalboal, Cebu. It’s probably owned by a French expat, or maybe not.

As their signboard says, they offer all kinds of “-ry:” bakery, creperie, pasterie, and coffee-ry. I think I tried a bit of each. And, I think I’ll stop my review there. All I can say that if you’re in the area, it’s worth the time taking a detour to Panagsama to drop by. But it’s not something like you should climb all the mountains, swim the seven seas to experience it.

Because I mean is this a French dish or a Filipino way of French?

I was feeling I was in Santorini, Greece?

--

--