Introducing Mulling Apple

News, opinions, and scoops on Apple and technology as a whole. Exclusively on Medium.

Binyamin Goldman
Mulling Apple
2 min readMar 1, 2016

--

Back in 2014, I came up with an idea for a new feature, really more of a series, predicting Apple. I had been writing my opinions about the company around the internet for a while, and felt that I had a grasp on what the company was planning, as well as some good opinions on what had already happened. Since 2014, every year on December 31st, and a few weeks before each Apple event, I post the latest entry in the Apple in 20XX series. Some entries have taken off and made their way around the internet, some not so much.

While I continued to post my thoughts about Apple around the internet on various forums and sites, as well as began writing about wearable technology as whole on WatchAware, I’d often get asked on Twitter or by a commenter on my posts a question about something Apple related. The problem was, yes, I could answer them in the comments, but then I’d end up going on tangents and wanting to write more about something else, and not really being in the right place or having the right tools to do so. I didn’t have a place where I could just write quick, short opinions about the things going on with Apple and technology as a whole.

Thus, Mulling Apple is born. Here, you’ll find a collection of recent news about Apple and the tech industry, usually along with some commentary from me. If you’ve ever read Daring Fireball, it’s the same concept.

In addition to quick thoughts, all future entries in the Apple in 20XX series will be posted on Mulling Apple. They will be posted as frequently as before, however not only will I continue to share my predictions, I now have a place to share my afterthoughts about events as well. Additionally, product reviews are a thing that is happening here.

Lastly, you may have noticed that we are running on Medium. I thought this decision through quite a bit, and a few points about Medium stood out to me:

  • The large community of tech-followers and enthusiasts already on the site
  • The ability to reach out to people who don’t fall in that category
  • A clean and established way to read and write, and the ability for others to share their opinions in the same forum (Note, this is different from a comments section. Users having the ability to use the same tools and user base as authors to share their opinions with others is a huge benefit)

You can login with your Medium account (which, if you don’t have one, can be created using a Facebook, Twitter, or Google account) and follow Mulling Apple, visit our website at http://www.mullingapple.com , or subscribe to our RSS feed to get the latest updates.

So, without any further ado, let’s try this out, and hope it all goes well. Enjoy.

--

--