Alameda man chooses homelessness

Andrea Cornejo
Multimedia Narratives
1 min readSep 5, 2016

http://www.sfchronicle.com/thetake/article/Alameda-man-chooses-homelessness-I-just-love-9146560.php

I really enjoyed this piece and can’t really say I have anything negative to say. I thought Sam Stone’s interview was very well done, and it truly showed a unique side of homelessness. I also noticed a lot of video portraits, which I thought were suiting. The short video showed a nice understanding of b-roll and sound. It was also very notable that the videographer spent a good amount of time with his subject.

--

--

Andrea Cornejo
Multimedia Narratives

Freelancer for The Gainesville Sun, The Ocala-Star Banner, and The New York Times Editing Center. Past: Photographer for The Independent Florida Alligator.