Tobias Ratschiller Multiversum’s Advisor

Matteo Monti
2 min readFeb 26, 2018

Today we decided to put a couple of question to Tobias Ratschiller, our Advisor since the very beginning.

So, Tobias tell us about yourself.

I’ve been dealing with the web and online media in start-up environments for the past twenty years.

Through my company Senza Limiti, we operate over 100 web properties. I have been buying and selling websites since 2007, realizing multiple seven figure exits.

Since 2013, I’ve been interested in crypto (that‘s when I bought my first Bitcoin!), VR, AR and AI. I’m excited to see and help shape how blockchain changes the world. I’ve been involved in ICOs as advisor, helping awesome projects raise over $50m, and I help covering the industry with CryptoCoin.News.

www.linkedin.com/in/tobiasratschiller

And if I asked you why Multiversum?

Back in the late 90s, when I started to use MySQL for creating web applications, I missed an easy to use administration tool. Existing apps were clumsy — anyone remember trying to get ODBC to work on Windows? It was slow, dropped connections, and just a pain to use. So I started to write a simple web-based admin tool and called it phpMyAdmin. Because of a great team of developers that picked it up after me and continued to enhance it, it became the defacto standard for managing MySQL, used by millions of people.

Slow transaction speed, high fees and high energy consumption for mining are some of the main challenges of current blockchains. So when Andrea of Multiversum decides to tackle these issues, it reminds me of the Internet 20 years ago. With his team of talented developers, and a bit of luck, he may just succeed in creating the next generation of blockchain technology. I’m happy to be onboard as advisor to help this venture.

FOLLOW US:

Telegram: https://t.me/MultiversumOfficial

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/MultiversumBlockchain

Twitter: https://twitter.com/MultiversumBC

Web Site : https://www.multiversum.io/

--

--