About Us

Caroline Moira
Murder She Blogged
Published in
2 min readFeb 3, 2018

--

This blog originally started as a college course project. My opening blog post read:

“I love murder.

Well, I love reading about it. And talking about it, listening to podcasts about it and watching tv shows and documentaries about it. Serial killers, famous unsolved murders, you name it. I don’t remember when I first realized my love for true crime, but my friends and family are so aware of my interest in it that one year for my birthday, my sister bought me a notepad shaped like a chalk outline.”

“Murder Ink” by Fred & Friends.

I sporadically kept the blog updated after the class ended, up in the business of college and life it fell by the wayside. I’m hoping to pick it back up again and publish new content, while also republishing some of my older posts.

As for why true crime and messed up murder is something I’m so interested in? I wish I knew.

I don’t have a preference for solved or unsolved cases, just the ones with the craziest juicy details. If it’s a one-off case, I like it to be a messed up as possible. If it’s a serial killer, it can be a bit more mundane. Honestly I can’t tell you why I love murder so much.

With this blog, I hope to learn more about why people are so captivated by true crime, myself included. What it is about hearing the grisly details that is so enticing? Why do we have a fascination for an act so heinous, we can’t even begin to imagine committing it ourselves?

Maybe I’ll understand why at some point. But even when I do, I’ll keep being obsessed with murder.”

[I would also like to make it clear that while I am fascinated by true crime and what motivates people to do such horrible things, I do not support murder or any other awful crime, nor do I idolize or respect notorious criminals and serial killers. This disclaimer is necessary because unfortunately, some people do fangirl/fanboy over killers. ]

--

--

Caroline Moira
Murder She Blogged

Another kale-eating liberal. Also a lover of classic rock, Netflix binging & green tea. Familiar with the so-called X-Files.