Update for October 10, 2023

NLennel
“Murder’s Row” Story Blog
2 min readOct 10, 2023

This is an update to say that I hope to publish Chapter 2 — Part 2 of Murder’s Row within the coming weeks.

Last time I left my story off, Jack and his companion Richard Glay have stopped at the entrance of the Gable’s family property because Richard insisted to Jack in the previous chapter that he investigate the rumored disappearance of a little boy (which they technically haven’t learned the name of, but for consistency’s sake, that will be revealed in the next installment. It could be realistically argued that his name would have come up by this point in the story, but the way I decided to write the story, his name was meant to be revealed later on in the story so that the audience knew what was going on and so forth.)

I was planning on publishing the next installment of the story like two days ago (lol), but then I went looking for possible images I could use on various stock image sites (mainly being Adobe Stock since that’s where I have a subscription) to use for the image for my next installment, but there was something lacking about the kinds of images I was finding. None of them could easily convey what the plot of the next installment was laying out, so I decided to create my own depiction of one of the scenes from the next installment of my story. That work is still ongoing, as I am creating the background of this image, but I also hope to be able to get someone off Fiverr to populate the scene with the action that I describe taking place in the story for the foreground. (I hope that made sense, lol.)

But until then, that was the message of this blog update.

If you happen to be seeing this in the future, why not read the next installment of the story by clicking here! Thanks.

Until I post again,

NLennel

--

--

NLennel
“Murder’s Row” Story Blog

A freelance writer and occasional researcher who’s just trying to hone in my craft. | Spend way too much time on X: @NLennel