2024, the Year of Purposeful Reading

In the sea of timelessness, you’re the one passing by. Literally.

Photo by Masjid Pogung Dalangan on Unsplash

Time never ceases. We are the ones passing by. Literally.

This is my first story of 2024. Yes, even though I published it one month into the year.

Brandon Heath’s song. It’s Good to Be Alive came to mind as I wrote at the year’s onset.

… Then right here, right now
This is the song I'm singing out

I wanna live like there's no tomorrow
Love like I'm on borrowed time
It's good to be alive

I won’t take it for granted
I won’t waste another second
All I want is to give you
A life well lived, to say β€œthank you”

I became a Medium pro in 2020, and as is common with other Medium writers and readers, the platform has undergone several transformations.

Technological and other transformations make us ponder over the life we were living before.

What was life like before all these digital gizmos changed us?

Continuously?

And forever?

In 1997, I bought a copy of Leo Tolstoy's War and Peace at a grand cost of 1 British pound while on an excursion, right inside Edinburgh Castle, Scotland.

--

--