Cryptocurrency

This Story Made Me $43.68 Before I Even Finished Writing It

How you can do the same, and be part of transforming the world in the process

Jesse J Rogers
Muse2Muse
Published in
3 min readNov 20, 2020

--

Cryptocurrency coins listed from a Coinbase account
Screenshot of the author’s account summary

One of Warren Buffett’s famous pieces of advice is to only invest in what you know.

But in a world where everything changes so rapidly, how can you get to know something well enough to be willing to make an investment?

You can pay for expensive courses. But isn’t it better to get paid to learn?

On one level, it sounds too good to be true. But I’ve done it.

I’m still nowhere near an expert but last night I got paid $43.68 just to learn a little about cryptocurrencies.

It was worth it to check my email!

A screenshot of an email from coinbase
Email from coinbase

I have an account with coinbase, where I’ve dabbled a little bit by buying Etherium and Bitcoin (later moved Bitcoin to another account). All the other coins listed in my account above, like Algorand, Zcash, etc…are from this giveaway.

The videos were extremely short, only 1 or 2 minutes, and they give you $1–3 worth of…

--

--