Spotlight: IGOR

musemag
musemag
Published in
1 min readJun 27, 2019

Fo’real fo’real this time.

Back in 2011 I was OFWGKTA as fuck. I loved Tyler, the Creator‘s creative eye for innovation and overall weirdness as he was doing something no other artist had really ever done before. I found myself indulging in his projects when they dropped, from Goblin, Wolf, Cherry Bomb, Flower Boy and now IGOR.

“Tyler’s craft has- dare I say- “matured” since his earlier work and in the best way. He produced groovy beats over melodies with the voices of Solange, Kanye West, Playboi Carti, Pharrell, and more. His eye for a consistent theme on this one is flawless and hits you unexpectedly. “

On a more personal level, this is exactly what I was waiting to come from Tyler, and I am not disappointed whatsoever. But I also am a Tyler stan so, come to the conclusion of this project yourself by giving IGOR a listen here. And listen to my favorite track down below.

--

--

musemag
musemag
Editor for

Musemag was created for overly-enthusiastic music lovers everywhere.