POETRY ON MEDIUM

Fruits of the Heart

Chiselling Lessons

Kehinde Margret Makinde
MuserScribe

--

Photo by Dimitri Tyan on Unsplash

Author’s Note:

A reflective poem exploring life’s challenges, gratitude, and the fruits of inner growth.

I remember when events, thoughts,
dream, and energies
would have absorbed me.
Those days' chores
looked the other way,
with their gazes on the grand stars.

It was the way
their Creator chose
to prove kindness to me,
and my gratitude shone
not as much as my heart ought.

Before time could breathe in,
I was engulfed
in fear, doubt, and worry again.
Their Creator chiselled them
with the scythe and ploughed its field,
scattering choicest seeds on them.
Among them
were intimately amazing fruits
of faith, love, trust,
gratitude, and mindfulness.

These were beyond
the previous proofs—
they were the deep domain of lessons,
the boundless plunge of roots and shoots.

I had no worries;
the fruits were fabulous, flawless,
flexible, and filling.

--

--

Kehinde Margret Makinde
MuserScribe

A complex soul, academic writer, and artist at heart with fine deem from distinct outlook; zeal's veer; and events to proof stir of gifts, love, and vision