WRITING ON MEDIUM

I Don’t Deserve this Kindness!!

You are all so nice!

Erica Neve
MuserScribe

--

Photo by Hannah Busing on Unsplash

Hello, people of Medium! I just thought I’d share what a lovely morning I’ve had. I’m Erica and I’m twelve years old so I’m probably Medium’s youngest writer!

This morning I woke up to a message sending me a link leading me to the account of Shanti C K who I knew had supported my account. So I thought to myself, what could this be? I got another message two minutes later telling me that Shanti C K had written about me and my work!

Wow, I thought. Little me - impossible! But no, Shanti had written about me and my stories. A big smile appeared on my face. And tears streamed down my cheeks. Happy tears. Someone had noticed my writing and not just that …but wanted to tell everyone about it!!

Thank you, Shanti C K and everyone who commented on your kind words on your post. You are all too nice and I look forward to writing more for you all!!

--

--

Erica Neve
MuserScribe

Hello,I'm Erica (thought to be the youngest writer on Medium) and really like writing short stories and poems and my favourite books are the Hunger Games!