PROSE | DYSFUNCTIONAL FAMILY

If You See Me Through Their Eyes

What satisfaction did this vendetta bring…

Mika Oka
MuserScribe
Published in
3 min readNov 27, 2023

--

A once unbreakable bond, forged through trials and tribulations, now lies shattered, torn apart by misunderstandings and false narratives.

Photo by Kinga Howard on Unsplash
I would really appreciate it if you could please stay on the page 
for at least 30 seconds to help me support my work as per Medium's new changes.

we once shared a bond
so deep and true
through trials and tribulations
me, you and us
in the face of adversity
hand in hand we stood
united by a common link
a shared kinship

but suddenly
like a tempest without warning
we were torn apart
our ties left in mourning
i couldn’t fathom
what had caused this divide
why our unity and love had turned into ash

i searched for answers
far and wide
why did they turn against me
why had they ghosted me?
casting me aside?
what have i done
to deserve such disdain
to make them so spiteful

--

--

Mika Oka
MuserScribe

Sharing her unique perspective on the world as a hearing-impaired autistic person with bipolar disorder despite the challenges. emikaoka.wordpress.com/home/