GOTHIC FICTION

My Monster! (Part Two)

What Have I Done?

Erica Neve
MuserScribe

--

Photo by Ashkan Forouzani on Unsplash

Hello, people of Medium! It’s me, Erica! I’m twelve years old and I LOVE to write! I’m here with Part Two of my Monster story! I felt like it was going to be too much of a copy of the book Frankenstein with the way my story was going so I hope I’ve now given it quite the dramatic twist …

Star line break

MY MONSTER — PART TWO

My life flashed before my eyes as I ran from the ghoulish beast. The one I had created. The one I wish would disappear …

“Oh, what have I done?”

I thought to myself still running down the ruby red carpet. I accidentally knocked over an ornate vase where half a dozen golden tulips lived, now scattered on the floor.

“I could fix it tomorrow … ”

If I made it out alive tomorrow!

“Faster!”

I thought.

“Go, go, go!”

The monster ran as if it were a gorilla using its long, inhuman arms to support its yellow-skinned body. Where was I going? I have no clue. Just running for my life … but then disaster struck. I tripped over what I believed to be a stool and the monster caught up with me. I screamed in fear as it lifted me with its muscular arms and the next thing I knew I was sleeping. Laying in my eternal rest …

Star line break

Got the shivers? Mouth wide open with shock? If so I have successfully written Part Two! Now don’t get upset, this isn’t the last Part. There is lots more to come, I’m just finding a way to continue …🤔

Have a wonderful day or night!!

💞💫✨

--

--

Erica Neve
MuserScribe

Hello,I'm Erica (thought to be the youngest writer on Medium) and really like writing short stories and poems and my favourite books are the Hunger Games!