POETRY ON MEDIUM

My Sweet Angel

Jordan Eve <3
MuserScribe
Published in
1 min readJan 2, 2024

--

Photo by brooklyn on Unsplash

Sometimes I think the place to have been and be
is not the home you’ve grown up in
but the people you’ve come to love
who teach you how to be free.

It’s not somewhere you can go
or even a shelter in warm arms.
It’s a state of mind you carry with you,
an enduring, weightless cargo.

And I think of you when I say all this
because imagining your eyes, your voice, your mind
is a perpetual state of bliss.

I’m not sure what this is: just a short rambling. Without meaning to be overly sentimental, I was inspired by nothing more than the love I received from a particular person. The title, “My Sweet Angel,” is one of the many beautiful names that have been bestowed on me by him.

Thank you for reading and supporting MuserScribe. We publish five days a week — Monday to Friday inclusively 🖋️🌟📚

--

--

Jordan Eve <3
MuserScribe

I'm just a silly girl with a peppermint tea addiction who writes of mundane horrors and her obsessions used to escape them.