POETRY ON MEDIUM

The World's End

A poem about Love, the Pandemic, and the end of the World

Yusuf Ali
MuserScribe
Published in
2 min readMay 20, 2024

--

Photo by Maksym Kaharlytskyi on Unsplash

The World's End is so close now,
I haven't forgotten our vow.
So many things have changed,
All my energy has been drained.

But I still haven't forgotten you,
I still hold on to the hope.
Since we all will ride to Valhalla,
I have to be honest and invoke.

We loved each other once,
Then, we went our separate ways.
Misery has followed both of us since then,
And now we are heading to the end of days.

How long do we have?
A month or two.
Before it all turns into a wasteland,
We should cherish the happy moments of a few.

Be here with me,
And let's go crazy together.
The pandemic has destroyed so much,
It will never get any better.

We all are going to die soon anyway,
We could be infected any day.
There is no way,
Let us cherish what we have today.

--

--

Yusuf Ali
MuserScribe

Graphics | Data | Languages | Movies | Books | Poems | Fiction