POETRY ON MEDIUM

To Lose Sanity

A Poem of Love, Loneliness, and Pain

Yusuf Ali
MuserScribe
Published in
2 min readMay 8, 2024

--

Photo by Norbert Kundrak on Unsplash

You read my text,
But you never replied.
Doing for you what is best,
By putting us aside.

Being in this silence,
Pains me more than ever.
I lose myself in the void,
There is no hope for the endeavor.

Now that you have left me,
I have gone more vicious.
On an odyssey to lose sanity,
All recent thoughts so malicious.

Lady by the Old River,
Who they call the possessor of wisdom,
She caused me this fever,
Living with misery in this dark prism.

I thought I was cured of love,
Can never let someone rule my heart.
But you converted me into a human,
I can’t hit the button and restart.

I love you the way you are,
Why you can’t do the same?
I may have unlikable traits,
But you are the priority and aim.

--

--

Yusuf Ali
MuserScribe

Graphics | Data | Languages | Movies | Books | Poems | Fiction