Museum-a-Month

Kelsey S. Johnston
Museum and Millennial Musings
1 min readFeb 25, 2018

The idea is simple: I want to visit at least one museum a month.

Leaving museums momentarily behind as I take on this new position, I fear I will miss being immersed within a museum-minded environment everyday. In hopes of coping with this, I intend to visit a museum each and every month.

Thankfully, I have many at my immediate disposal. Baltimore is full of great museums, D.C. is a hop and a skip away, and Philadelphia is just a jump further. I hope to not only see new exhibitions at some of my favorite institutions, but I also want to visit new places to achieve this goal.

This will serve as a place to document my thoughts about the various museum adventures I embark upon, and will allow me to continue to engage with this great community of thinkers and practitioners.

Life gets busy, we all know that, but this is my public declaration of this intention. I’m excited to see where I go, what I learn, and what fresh perspective I can bring to the internet world! Stay tuned…

--

--

Kelsey S. Johnston
Museum and Millennial Musings

Digitally minded museum enthusiast and content strategist. Follow along as I share my museum and millennial musings!