I met Benedict Cumberbatch today

At the Comic Con in Adelaide South Australia

Jan Rose
Music, Love and other Musings 

--

Please read on to view the autographed photo of Benedict.

This weekend Adelaide has been graced by the presence of one of the most special men on the planet, Sherlock Holmes, Star Trek, Edge of Darkness and The Hobbit very fine, talented actor Benedict Cumberbatch with the gorgeous aquamarine coloured eyes and divine voice.

Of course there were other celebrities there this weekend, Holly Marie Coombs, Shannen Doherty and one second while I google the name of the third star of “Charmed”, Brian Krause. Oh and another good looking actor from the Hobbit, Dean O’Gorman but they all paled in comparison with the popularity of Benedict. They were all special and charming though all the same but my heart belongs to Benedict along with all his other fans there today.

I arrived too late to have a professional photo taken with Benedict as many others there were fortunate and did, and even too late for the priority token purchase but I was able to snap up one of the few remaining tokens to get a personally autographed photo of the gorgeous Ben. We waited in a long queue for two hours some even longer for our turn to be up close and personal with Ben for a few seconds while he personally signed the photo we chose from a selection of his characters as Sherlock and in Star Trek. Finally our moment arrived and it was my turn to receive the “precious” autographed photo (mine was a special favorite of Ben as Sherlock). All I could say was thankyou as it was handed to me by Ben and that darling man looked up and said “ thankyou for waiting”. So, lucky me because I got to hear that divine voice and look into those stunning aquamarine colored eyes in person.

If any readers are in Adelaide this weekend Ben and all the other celebrities are there again tomorrow, Sunday 6 April. As for me I will be home studying and working on my last assignment in C# programming language.

--

--

Jan Rose
Music, Love and other Musings 

I have a Bachelor of Business degree and a Master of IT. I am a writer. Author of My Jasmime Rose and Angelina Grey and the Journey through Time and Space