Awesome and Surprising Cover Songs!

Sharing my Music Passion

Francine Fallara -
Music Voices
Published in
5 min readOct 1, 2019

--

My own personal criteria to say ‘Hey this is an awesome cover song’ are very simple. For me, amazing cover songs need to not remind me of the original version. The artist covering a song needs to take it, randomly mix it, carry it to a completely other level and add his own style.

When discovering new cover songs it needs to be a breath-taking experience. I need it to blow me away. It can do so either by a closed genre artist adapting an opposite genre song from his style. Taking it completely to another direction where no one would have thought it would have worked.

Awesome and Surprising Cover Songs_FrancineFallara_201803-Kops Record Store_TorontoBloorSt

Original, out of the box and blow-me away versions!

Surprise cover songs, when listening to a new album without knowing it, has always caught my ear. They instantly fall on my repeat list for a while to let this new version subtlety engrave my soul.

Awesome and Surprising Cover Songs_FrancineFallara_201808-Halifax

--

--

Francine Fallara -
Music Voices

Passionate, genuine and creative simple girl striving daily to express my inner rebel warrior. Geologist exploring the world for all its natural beauties.