Beach House Is Changing My Heart And Soul

“Music, once admitted to the soul, becomes a sort of spirit, and never dies.” ― Edward Bulwer Lytton

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Music Voices
Published in
5 min readMar 5, 2022

--

Pexels | Pixabay

“The true beauty of music is that it connects people. It carries a message, and we, the musicians, are the messengers.” — Roy Ayers

Beach House is an American musical duo formed in Baltimoe, Maryland in 2004. The band consists of vocalist and keyboardist Victoria Legrand and guitarist, keyboardist, and backup vocalist Alex Scally.

The Beach house is changing me. I didn’t know if some new band could leave me spellbound with their power of music. But after watching the ‘Chemical Hearts’ movie in the year 2020, I downloaded their track and kept it as my ringtone for a year.

It is still on my phone.

And I was thinking their magic was fading with the song ‘I’d Take Care of You’ when I heard their other song ‘Myth’ in ‘Devotion: A Story of Love and Desire’ on Netflix.

I am in love with both songs immensely, and I tell you the feelings I experience when I play them back to back.

--

--

Gurpreet Dhariwal
Music Voices

Author of Four books. Domestic Violence Survivor, Domestic Violence Counsellor @BTSADV, Sketcher, Dog Lover, Poet. www.gurpreetdhariwal.com/