“Keep Me in the Moment’’: The Song of Our Current Crisis?

Jeremy Camp just released a new music video with a message and story perfectly suited for America’s current quarantine

Joseph Serwach
Music Voices

--

Photo by Sarah Delaware on Unsplash

Jeremy Camp wrote “Keep Me in the Moment’’ for a film (but theaters are closed). He just dropped a new music video, which seems like the perfect theme song to describe the world’s current quarantine.

“Keep Me in the Moment’’ is about family and meaning

As Americans and nations around the world social distance, staying home to protect others from the Coronavirus pandemic, Camp’s new video, released March 20, shows similar American families, together at home. He sings:

“I’ve been thinking ‘bout family and how it’s going so fast. Will I wake up one morning just wishing that I could go back. I’ve been thinking ‘bout lately, maybe I can make a change and let you change me so, with all of my heart this is my prayer.’’

Camp’s story, like our current crisis, couldn’t have been imagined

The “Keep Me in the Moment’’ song and the related film, “I Still Believe’’ tells Camp’s true story: how he met Melissa Henning, the love of his life, in a Bible Study. Just…

--

--

Joseph Serwach
Music Voices

Story + Identity = Mission. Leadership Culture, Journalism, Branding Education. Inspiration: Catholic, Polish. https://serwachjoe.medium.com/membership