Undercooked raw Music — Seattle cradle of the Grunge movement_Francine Fallara_2017–09_Seattle, USA

Undercooked raw Music

Seattle cradle of the Grunge movement

Francine Fallara -
Music Voices
Published in
9 min readMay 2, 2020

--

Sarcastically, very few years (lol) separates Matt Youth and myself. His ‘Attitude is Everything’ (How Post Malone perfectly reminded us of the Grunge Lesson)’ historical article on Grunge music movement has inspired me to want to share the first dream I have realized for my 50th birthday.

In my younger years, I was, and still am, a rebel lover for what the Grunge movement represented. I clearly remember the first time I heard the ‘Smells Like Teen Spirit’ song. The year it came out was in 1991, I was 23 years old, I was in university and this album and the rest of the Grunge movement has changed my life forever.

http://awakenings2012.blogspot.com/2014/02/todays-trivia-tidbits.html

Personally, I think Grunge had the same impact as when, back in the 60s, Rock ‘n’ Roll roared for the first time on stage.

Back in my early twenties, I could not afford to go to Seattle to witness the rise of the Grunge movement…

--

--

Francine Fallara -
Music Voices

Passionate, genuine and creative simple girl striving daily to express my inner rebel warrior. Geologist exploring the world for all its natural beauties.