A New Music-Focused Publication!

Erin Moon (Penname)
Musical Mayhem
Published in
2 min readMay 11, 2023

--

Courtesy of https://unsplash.com/@mohammadmetri

A few days ago, someone asked me if Fandom Fanatics (my first publication) accepts music articles. He said he was wondering because he couldn’t find a good music-centered place on Medium. I’ve been wanting to write some articles on my favorite albums for quite a while, and because I lost interest and deleted my third publication, Dietary Dishes & Living (It only had 2 followers and was for people with food allergies, a topic that’s not very popular), I decided to create and run a music-focused space.

Whether it takes off or not is up to both you guys and whether I do a good enough job promoting and running it. I will certainly try my best, but please know it won’t be my priority. FF is with our 500+ followers, although if this publication surpassed it, I would obviously have to change my priorities. However, I’m going into this with low expectations. Sure, I’ve had success in the past, but that doesn’t mean I’m the most qualified person to start this. I’m not going to lie to myself; I know there are probably plenty of other Medium writers who’ve had similar concepts. So, don’t be fooled; I’m not diving into this new project with certainty about what will happen. Ultimately, though, this is just for fun, not recognition. I want to write about the musicians that impacted me, carrying me through hardship after hardship. I already have several different ideas for articles I want to write and I’m excited to get started!

In case you guys are curious about what’s allowed, some potential articles are as followed:

  • Music video analyses
  • Lyric interpretations
  • Personal concert experiences
  • News about your favorite musicians
  • Music genre articles
  • Lists of bands that shaped 2023
  • Tips on learning instruments
  • And more!

I will also accept anything else I deem relevant to what I want the publication to look like.

Email moonstarsworld@gmail.com with your handle or leave a comment here to be added.

Sincerely,

Erin Moon

--

--