Some light-heartedness among difficult times

Corona Beer Memes for your Corona Virus Isolation

The only Corona you want

Nikita Kapoor
Musings and More
Published in
2 min readMar 20, 2020

--

Times are hard. Countries are on lock-down. The loneliness is real.

There is racism prevalent all around the world (conscious and subconscious), and people can’t get to their loved ones due to the travel restrictions. Personally, I am going crazy after just one month of working from home.

My friends and I have been getting by and getting the connection we need by playing a game of Skribbl at night (online Pictionary) and sharing Instagram viral ‘draw a carrot’ posts. Even in the work slack channels, we are trying to lighten the mood by having Virtual Coffee Catchups and sharing childhood photos of one another.

It is not easy. But thankfully people are smart enough to not confuse the virus with the beverage!

The Coronavirus (Covid-19) pandemic affecting us globally has not impacted Corona sales.

So, amidst these hard times, I bring to you some fun janky Corona Beer – Corona Virus memes to lighten up your mood. These helped me practice my Adobe XD skills (I know it’s the easiest Adobe tool, but still) and helped get my creative juices flowing.

Everywhere for Everyone

Personally, I think such posts would make a fun light-hearted social media campaign for the brand🙆

Infectiously Good

For context: my colleague, Prayag, and I were just joking around about having a Corona during our meeting and that’s where these were born from.

Enjoy your time with your family and pets, play Taboo, learn to code, learn how to dance. Do that thing you’ve always wanted to do but haven’t got time to.

Cherish each moment.

When you’re bored or ‘brain dead’, do resort to memes on your work or school pages!

Some more corona beer memes

Buy Corona, Stay at home?

--

--

Nikita Kapoor
Musings and More

Jill of all trades, queen of some: a multi-local and multi-potentialite sharing her thoughts and experiences on anything and everything. Pronouns: she/her