13 tech/software things I want

ponetium
Musings from Mars
Published in
3 min readMar 30, 2016

My coding ability is so basic the only thing I get, is some of the jokes. And due to my thesis, I have no time to build anything (and anyways, my main abilities are in low tech, plus, I was shouted at when I was using hammer and nails, because I have boobs, thus, shouldn’t touch things like that).

Anyway, here is my list of things I want to exist. If they already exist, please let me know.

  1. A way to stack several e-mails together, without copy-pasting, to answer all of them at once or send them all at once to one person. I want them to become one email.
  2. A comfortable interface for custom made online shopping like eBay/aliexpress/storenvy or etsy. If I want something, I don’t have to do many additional steps and send a message about that to the seller. I want a clear interface, with place for files, descriptions, and also an option to choose the type. Clothing? Add body measurements. Computers? Write down what I want. I can email the seller, ask them about all the details I need to send them and it is quite time consuming and confusing.
  3. Good TTS (text to speech)program and app (for android)in Hebrew. There is on on Apple, that sucks. I know there are some in Hebrew but not as apps, and they are very expensive. I was at a shop some time ago and was low on spoons so I decided to conserve some by using my app. But it only works in English. The shopkeeper barley knew English. So yeah, a Hebrew one would be good.
  4. Good machines for the money cards in public transportation. I have to do too much talking, while I could just do everything on my own if there was a program.
  5. If we are already talking about a machine, I really wish the ones in the bank that give you a piece of paper with a number so you know when and there you have to go become more accessible. I am always confused by all the options that are very different from what I want and I always need help to get it right.
  6. If we are already talking about banks, they really should get TTS programs for their paper work. Some people can’t read fast/well enough. Or at all.
  7. I really want something that will make the too loud music in bloody every store and shop and restaurant and mall to stop. I am sure there is a technological solution for that, so people don’t have to force music on their costumers if the customers don’t want to. Or like me, just can’t deal with.
  8. Really good public transportation. It really sucks in Israel, and I can’t meet with my friends and lovers as much as I want to because right now, all the system suck.
  9. A screen on the train that shows there it is, and several ones on the train station. Or just an app for that. App will be easier for development.
  10. A mood bracelet, that comes with an app. It shows ones mood, and you can spin and lock it on the right one. The app will help a person to know what their mood is. For me, it is an issue.
  11. Downloadable and searchable interactive maps of shops and malls and places. There is a nice app that is called “Go Vegan” that shows you where can you find vegan places to eat, and you can search by type of food. I want something similar, but for everything. If a shop will have an interactive map on there website, it would be awesome. I can plan my visit and not have to waste too much time and spoons while shopping, sometimes not even knowing if the item excites.
  12. Good and efficient stair case elevator. It will make so much places much more accessible.
  13. A button or an interface, especially in large shops, that says “I need help”. Preferably in every department. It is already too hard to find employees who want to help me…

To be continued?

--

--

ponetium
Musings from Mars

practically no one. Part time research engineer in an agricultural lab, full time disabled queer in a golden cage build out of lies.