Praha!!

Maryam Umar
Musings of a perfectionist mind!
2 min readMay 13, 2018

I have been wanting to goto Prague for quite sometime and somehow it never transpired.

So when my brothers’ PHD defense got delayed (we were originally going to be in the US this time of the year), I quickly found a good deal to goto Prague.

On arrival in Prague, I realised quickly that I should have worn trainers which have memory foam soles. Because:

All the streets were cobbled which tired out my feet quite quickly. Nevertheless, I kept walking.

The architecture in Praha is absolutely amazing. I was in Europe after about 2 years so there was a sense of newness to it.

From churches to synagogues, each landmark was prettier than the other.

I was quite keen on trying out some of the Czech cuisine, but the choices we found were largely with pork. So I ended up with Italian and Mexican food. And of-course some chimney cakes too!!!

--

--