coffee?

Muslim Open Online College
Muslim Open Online College
Sent as a

Newsletter

2 min readFeb 16, 2018

Assalamualaikum

I hope you having a wonderful day!

Problem

I started Muslim Open Online College because I personally saw the problem of not being able find one platform that had all the different Online Islamic Studies Classes presented on a higher intellectual level such as that taught in Zaytuna College and Cambridge Muslim College by scholars like Shaykh Hamza Yusuf, Shaykh Abdal Hakim Murad or Dr. Yasir Qadhi. At the onset I started this website/blog of as my own personal resource to study for my own education in Islam.

Solution

Muslim Open Online College is a repository of Islamic Studies Courses from leading scholars across the world. We are the Class Central of Online Islamic Classes.

MOOC feature classes from leading Muslim Intellectual Scholars worldwide such as Shaykh Hamza Yusuf, Dr. Yasir Qadhi, Shaykh Abdal Hakim Murad, Prof Tariq Ramadan, Dr. Umar Farooq Abd-Allah and others.

The courses consists of an intensive Islamic studies cirricuculam covering the Foundations of Islam, Seerah studies, Islamic theology (Aqeedah), Islamic Spirituality, Fiqh, Jurespudence, Hadith studies, Qur’anic studies and Islamic History.

These classes have been sourced and aggregated from a variety of different platforms such as Seekershub, Youtube, Rayyan Institute, Deenstream and Bayinnah and will give students the opportunity to build an open mind to Islamic studies.

Challenges

1. It took me a really long time to source all these classes (still have not completed). I purposely excluded single hour lectures as I feel lectures are not a good way to intensely learn a subject. Classes on the other hand gives the student the ability to dig deeper into the subject at hand.

2. Finding the funds to properly manage and host the website.

3. My wife and I also want to further our Islamic Studies at a reputable Islamic Institution for a few years but we cannot afford it right now. Instead of going around asking for funds, I thought I would build a website that Muslims across the world can educate themselves at little to no cost.

Ask

Support us on Patreon buy us some coffee every month for as little $10. This will help acheive our goal and to pursue our Islamic studies full time some time soon InshaAllah

Shukran in advance.

--

--