BRAND NEW DAY - Thursday, 23rd November, 2023

TOPIC: YOU WILL HAVE TRIBULATIONS

Josh Scion
Mustard Seed Sentinel
2 min readNov 23, 2023

--

My Pastor posted something today, and it didn’t feel right to keep this consolation to myself:

John 16:33 - “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have tribulation. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”

Are you asking why this should be, believer? Look to your heavenly Father, and behold Him pure and holy.

Christian, turn your eye downward. Do you know what foes you have beneath your feet? You were once a servant of Satan, and no king will willingly lose his subjects.

Do you think that Satan will leave you alone? No, he will always be at you, for he “prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour.”

Secondly, look around you. Where are you? You are in enemy country, a stranger and an alien. The world is not your friend. If it is, then you are not God’s friend, for whoever is the friend of the world is the enemy of God.

Lastly, look within you, into your own heart, and observe what is there. Your Spirit is perfect but your soul is being renewed from sin and self.

If you had no devil to tempt you, no enemies to fight you, and no world to ensnare you, you would still find in yourself enough evil to be a sore trial to you.

Expect trouble then, but do not despair on account of it, for God is in you and with you to help and to strengthen you. He has said, “Call upon me in the day of trouble; I will deliver you, and you shall glorify me.

It’s a brand new day! Keep enjoying Kharis!

Pastor Josh Laryea

I hope this Blessed you as much as it did me.

Let us always find encouragement in the fact that Jesus also experienced the trials of humanity and overcame them so we can overcome them in Him.

The comments are always open for your thoughts 💭.

--

--

Josh Scion
Mustard Seed Sentinel

I write stories to entertain and teach important life values. Enjoy!😉