Do Not Worry

Elizabeth Oluwatosin
Mustard Seed Sentinel
2 min readOct 16, 2023

God’s got you!

Photo by Nik Shuliahin 💛💙 on Unsplash

I don’t comprehend once more! You guided me down this path, Why am I encountering these agonizing trials?

Why do people resent me for my beliefs? Did you not instruct me to go, promising your presence? You can’t forsake me, God.

You pledged to guide and watch over me, Are you witnessing my suffering? I’m weary!

Then, a voice reassured me: “I have shared these words with you, so that you may find peace in me. In this world, you will face difficulties. But take courage! I have already triumphed over the world.” (John 16:33, NIV)

Moreover, He said to me, “My grace is enough for you, for my strength shines in your weakness.” Thus, I will gladly embrace my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may reside in me. (2 Corinthians 12:9, NIV)

Consider it pure joy, my brothers and sisters, when you encounter various trials, for these tests of your faith develop endurance. Allow endurance to do its work, so that you may become mature and whole, lacking nothing. (James 1:2–4, NIV)

Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go. (Joshua 1:9, NIV)

No temptation has overtaken you that is not common to humanity. God is faithful; He won’t allow you to be tempted beyond your capacity. When you are tempted, He will also provide a way out, enabling you to endure. (1 Corinthians 10:13, NIV)

This serves as a reminder that you are not alone. No matter what challenges you face in your career, ministry, faith, education, business, or elsewhere, God is aware and will assist you. Have faith in Him, cease worrying, refrain from tears and self-blame, and stop doubting God. He is right there with you, knowing what’s best. Keep trusting Him. Victory will ultimately be yours, and you will give thanks. Remember, “Tears may last for a night, but joy comes in the morning.”

--

--

Elizabeth Oluwatosin
Mustard Seed Sentinel

passionate Christian writer, exploring faith and inspiration through words. Join me on a journey of Christian wisdom.