God’s Faithfulness: A Testimony

Esther A.
Mustard Seed Sentinel
3 min readJun 19, 2024
Photo by Tony Eight Media on Unsplash

Great is your mercy towards me,

Your loving kindness towards me,

Your tender mercy I see,

Day after day,

Forever faithful towards me

Always providing for me

Great is your mercy towards me

Great is your grace

I’ve been grinning from ear to ear since the beginning of this week after experiencing yet again my daddy’s immense faithfulness in my life.

It happened that I stumbled on a professional training that I believed God wanted me to attend but it cost a few bucks.

I was so certain God would love me to attend this bootcamp because it was in alignment with the journey he’s been taking me through at this point in my life.

I just had this conviction that God would make provisions for me to attend so I registered.

Still, I didn’t do anything about getting the fee as regards making a budget for it. It was almost like I expected God to perform a miracle and suddenly make it free. Lol. I was so laid back.

When I received a call on Saturday from one of the coordinators reminding me about the training and fee, I said I’d have to attend it next year because there was no budget for it on ground.

I took my mind off it and was in doubt that God indeed wanted me to attend it.

Then on Sunday night, I received a message from her, telling me that someone offered to pay for a participant and she nominated me because she knew I’d make good use of the opportunity.

I was elated. I couldn’t stop shouting. It melts my heart so much knowing that even in our shaken faith, God is still faithful and good to us.

I mean, just look at God’s faithfulness. It could only have been God. There’s absolutely no other way it could have happened.

I attended the Bootcamp and had the best time. I’m still excited about memories of the event.

“But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus” (Philippians 4:19)

This taught me that God will always bring to pass his promise upon our lives. If he has said it, then he will do it. We only have to believe in him and be prepared because he can work in any way.

Imagine I hadn’t registered because the Bootcamp wasn’t free? That will have immediately hindered God from stepping in.

This makes me ask, in what ways have you unconsciously limited God in your life? Either through your expectations, beliefs, or thoughts?

We need to make a conscious effort to do things that will move God to work and show his faithfulness in our lives.

Allow God to perform a miracle in your life. God wants to move mightily in your life, stop limiting him.

Repentance

In the same vein, becoming a believer gives you access to more of God’s faithfulness. Hence, you need to surrender your life to Christ and invite him into your life.

To do this, kindly say this after me:

Lord Jesus, I believe that you died on the Cross of Calvary for my sins and that you love me dearly. Today I confess that you are my Lord and personal Savior. I surrender my life, body, soul, and spirit to you as I invite you to come and dwell in my heart. I confess and forsake every sin hindering me from experiencing your saving grace (mention the sin). Please accept me today, and make me free from the grip of death, hell, and sin. Thank you, Lord, in Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Congratulations on joining the body of Christ! Kindly find and attend a Holy Bible-believing church to grow in your faith.

--

--

Esther A.
Mustard Seed Sentinel

Sharing the Good News one story at a time| Journalist| A Daughter of Zion| God is love