Persecution: A Sure Sign Of An Authentic Christian Ministry

Ross Thompson
Mustard Seed Sentinel
3 min readApr 1, 2024

--

A BLESSING

Ideogram AI Public Image

I have been taking an interest in Jonathon Cahn lately. He is the author of many best selling books, Messianic Congregation Pastor, and Prophet to USA Presidents, and to America in general. He has entitled his YouTube channel ‘Jonathon Cahn Official’. He has given a prophetic word in the past to Barak Obama at a White House prayer breakfast, and to Donald Trump at his home in Mar-A-Lago in Florida. Lately he produced a video commenting on President Biden’s State of the Union address. Below is a screen shot of his official You Tube channel.

Screen Shot Official Jonathon Cahn Channel

While scrolling through his videos the other day I came across one with the title ‘Trump will die in 2025.’ That seemed odd to me because that is not the sort of thing genuine Prophets will say. Having a closer look I found the video came from a fake ‘Jonathon Cahn’ YouTube channel. I found another also with similar spurious video titles. See screen shots below. There was the reason for the ‘Official’ in Cahn’s title. The YouTube algorithm is picking up the fake video’s and placing them in the Jonathon Cahn listings.

--

--

Ross Thompson
Mustard Seed Sentinel

I am a New Zealand Citizen. living in Melbourne, Australia. I am a longtime Christian. I write kid’s fiction, and have non fiction published on various topics.