Photo is in Black and White of a large cross standing among shrubery and within sight of horizon.
Symbol of Life, Meant for Death photo by author

The Greatest Gift

Snappy One
Mustard Seed Sentinel

--

Sacrificed,

Jesus

took my place

on Calvary’s Hill.

The lamb of God

slain,

innocent, pure.

Forgiven forever,

My sin taken,

nailed to the tree

with Him that dark day.

Perfect love,

lived and died

so I can be resurrected.

May I live

obediently

thankfully,

loving like Him.

Simple Things Photo by Eduardo Soares on Unsplash

Bread & Wine

Such simple things, bread and wine,

elements of everyday

sustain life.

Keep us fed.

Remembrances of love,

symbols of sacrifice,

Blood shed for you and me.

Salvation made visible.

Fellowship around the table

Full, yet hungry, still.

Hearts yearn for Heaven

Here in our midst.

Freely given

loving gift

Jesus presence.

God’s present

opens us to Eternity.

What is my response

to love like this?

I come to celebrate

again and again.

Resurrection;

Saving grace!

--

--

Snappy One
Mustard Seed Sentinel

Caregiver, photographer, Christian, humorist. Married grandma. Enjoy travel, especially cruises.