Why I Changed My Name

Esther A.
Mustard Seed Sentinel
Mar 22, 2024
Photo by Ashton Mullins on Unsplash

I changed my name from Precious to Esther on Medium and would like to share this with you.

Esther is my middle name but I remember growing up and never really liking that name, not knowing God had planned to use me through that name.

After an encounter, I felt led to start going by my Christian name, Esther. God simply opened my eyes to a new name and said it was for a purpose.

Names are very important to God. Just as he changed Abraham’s name from Abram, and Sarah’s name from Sarai, and Israel’s name from Jacob.

However, sometimes he just opens your eyes to the gold you’ve always had but never seen.

In my case, God opened my eyes to this golden name.

--

--

Esther A.
Mustard Seed Sentinel

Sharing the Good News one story at a time| Journalist| A Daughter of Zion| God is love