Wednesday 24th May 2023, 3:10 pm

Who is Andrew Beattie?
My 2023 Year of Action
1 min readMay 24, 2023

I’ve got a list of chores I want to get stuck into tonight. I think I’ll do the cat’s litter trays and bowls first, then have a dust and vacuum. If I have time, I’ll get out into the yard and have a little tidy up out there, but if I end up cooking I probably won’t get to that. It’ll be nice to chat with my cats as I have a little tidy up.

It’s been a good week here. A week of good conversations about citizenship and gatherings and new starts and new projects. I’m sensing a lot of good energy in the air and hear an optimistic tone in the stories I’m being told. I like it.

I’m in the office now and shortly I’ll head to my last meeting of the day at a friend’s studio.

I don’t know why I stopped to write this micro update. Maybe so I have the reminder of the good feeling? I think I’ll post it anyway.

This is part of a series that I’m writing over the next year, documenting the Year of Action campaign, and some of the things I’m doing to take action in 2023. #2023yearofaction

--

--

Who is Andrew Beattie?
My 2023 Year of Action

Dad. Wordscape, Kindred LCR, Ethos Magazine, The City Tribune, Homebaked CLT, School for Social Entrepreneurs.