Clock

Escapril Day Twenty Three

Arius Tunio
My Abditory
Published in
Jun 14, 2021

--

Photo by mohssine chnaf on Unsplash

If i had a clock of my own
i won't hang it on the wall
instead i'd break it's glass
and take the needles out of it

I'll make friends with them
treat them with great care
keep them warm and cozy
in a big match box bed

I'd give them a new home
I'd keep them safe and secure
so they can forget about the thing
that they were running from

Escapril is a poetry challenge where participants attempt to write a poem every day for the month of April (National Poetry Month).

More By Arius Tunio

--

--

Arius Tunio
My Abditory

Hi I'm Abdul Rehman. An ambitious writer plus designer who’s eager to learn & teach new things. Invested in a plethora of things like art, poetry & other stuff.