Did you have a wedding theme or what will your theme be?/April Relationship Challenge

Day 18: Captain America Wedding

Our Patriotic Theme

Susie Winfield
My Boo, Sue
Published in
3 min readApr 18, 2023

--

our 2020 wedding

Red, navy, and silver is basically a derivative of red, white, and blue. There was a lot of meaning behind the color choice for our wedding.

  1. Red is my favorite color
  2. Blue is Deon’s favorite color
  3. Blue is also my and my son’s 2nd favorite color
  4. Both he and my son like Captain America
  5. And I worked for the federal government, you know the flag is our symbol
  6. We got married 3 days after April 15th which was the most patriotic day after the 4th of July
  7. My husband’s birthday is in July, 3 days after my dad’s. Their birthstone is Ruby. See red.

I really didn’t want people saying that we were having a Captain America wedding but I’m sure they thought so when I told them our colors plus it really wasn’t like that because I replaced white with silver because of my rings.

Uptown Carriages

--

--

Susie Winfield
My Boo, Sue

Avid reader and writer. Lover of knowledge, wisdom and a good mystery novel. https://purposefulwords.substack.com/